MR1266 - Complete Versus Lesion only Primary PCI Pilot Trial
Royal Brompton Hospital · NHS Trust Site
Listed under Royal Brompton & Harefield NHS Foundation Trust.
In term In term in the September 2026 edition: the latest version runs to 31 May 2031.
- Reference
- DARS-NIC-148023-KVWYZ
- Current version
- v0.0
- Term of current version
- 19 January 2012 to 31 May 2031
- Start date
- 19 January 2012
- Data controller
- Sole Data Controller
- Commercial purposes
- No
- Sublicensing
- No
- Files released to date
- 0
Why the data was released
Objective for processing
Complete Versus Lesion only Primary PCI Pilot Trial
Aims of the study are to;
• Set up a registry to record demographics and outcomes of patients presenting with ST elevation myocardial infarction at participating hospitals treated with Primary PCI (PPCI) over 12 months.
• Document the proportion of PPCI patients who also have multi-vessel disease.
• Randomise potentially eligible patients with multi-vessel disease to a strategy of complete in-hospital revascularisation or to treatment of infarct related artery only.
• Determine the number of patients who present with MVD who are not randomised into the study and importantly document the reasons why not.
• Document Major Adverse Cardiovascular Events (MACE: all-cause death, recurrent MI, severe heart failure, need for revascularization (PCI or CABG) safety outcomes (emergency CABG, stroke, major bleeding, surgical repair of vascular complications) up to 12 months in those randomised to either strategy, in the Registry of non MVD patients and in those with MVD deemed not suitable for randomisation.
• Document mortality rates in the overall cohort of all PPCI patients in the registry in order that this can be compared with appropriate adjustment to those with multi-vessel disease (and the subgroup that are randomised).
Processing activities
Not stated in the register.
Expected output
Not stated in the register.
Expected measurable benefits
Not stated in the register.
Benefits reported so far
Yielded Benefits is not a requirement for new applications.
Datasets on the current version
Legal basis for provision: Informed Patient consent to permit the receipt, processing and release of data by NHS Digital
| Dataset | Type of data | Sensitivity | Frequency | Confidential data |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| MRIS - Cause of Death Report | Identifiable | Sensitive | One-Off | — |
| MRIS - Cohort Event Notification Report | Identifiable | Non-Sensitive | One-Off | — |
| MRIS - Flagging Current Status Report | Identifiable | Non-Sensitive | One-Off | — |
| MRIS - Members and Postings Report | Identifiable | Non-Sensitive | One-Off | — |
| MRIS - Personal Demographics Service | Identifiable | Sensitive | One-Off | — |
| MRIS - Scottish NHS / Registration | Identifiable | Non-Sensitive | One-Off | — |
Files released
Files released counts only files released externally by DARS. Access granted in NHS England's own systems, such as its Secure Data Environment, is not included.
No files recorded as released under this agreement.
Version history
The register lists each renewal of this agreement as a separate row. This site has 1 version.
DARS-NIC-148023-KVWYZ-v0.0 19 January 2012 to 31 May 2031
- Title
- MR1266 - Complete Versus Lesion only Primary PCI Pilot Trial
- Commercial
- No
- Sublicensing
- No
- Datasets
- 6
- Files released
- 0
Datasets: MRIS - Cause of Death Report; MRIS - Cohort Event Notification Report; MRIS - Flagging Current Status Report; MRIS - Members and Postings Report; MRIS - Personal Demographics Service; MRIS - Scottish NHS / Registration
Register history
When this agreement appeared in, or was edited in, each monthly edition of the register. Built by comparing every edition this site holds, the earliest of which is July 2021.
-
July 2021 —
already listed in the earliest edition this site holds, so it may be older. 1 version: DARS-NIC-148023-KVWYZ-v0.0
-
June 2022
Amended DARS-NIC-148023-KVWYZ-v0.0
- Applicant organisation:
GSTT @ ROYAL BROMPTON HOSPITAL→ ROYAL BROMPTON HOSPITAL - Data controllers:
+ ROYAL BROMPTON HOSPITAL ·
− GSTT @ ROYAL BROMPTON HOSPITAL
- Applicant organisation:
"Amended in place" means NHS England changed the record without issuing a new version number. The register publishes no changelog for those edits; this site infers them by comparing editions. An edit is attributed to the edition it first appears in, not to the date it was made.
Cite this page
NHS England (2026) Data Uses Register, September 2026 edition, agreement DARS-NIC-148023-KVWYZ, “MR1266 - Complete Versus Lesion only Primary PCI Pilot Trial”. Read via NHS Data Access Explorer (unofficial), https://healthdatauses.uk/agreements/dars-nic-148023-kvwyz/ (accessed [date]).
This address stays the same, but the page is rebuilt with each monthly edition, so the citation names the edition it shows. Every edition's data is kept in the facts store.
Source: datausesregister_september2026.xlsx, September 2026 edition of the NHS England Data Uses Register. Search that workbook for DARS-NIC-148023-KVWYZ to see the original rows.